Faculty & Staff

Gifted, Passionate Educators with more than 700 Years of Teaching Experience

 

Directory

0

Advanced Degrees

0

Years Teaching Experience

0

Fluent French Speakers

0

Published Writers

0

Marathon Finishes

0

Certified Yoga Instructor
 

Screen Shot 2022-10-28 at 9.48.58 AM

Temor "Tay" Amin-Arsala

DEIJA Coordinator, Health Teacher

taminarsala@waringschool.org

Bio  
chris-brandt-headshot

Chris Brandt

Performing Arts Dept. Chair, Music Teacher

cbrandt@waringschool.org

Bio  
Faculty Finals Square 2 20181211 (5 of 8)

Jackie Cooper

Business Office Administrator

jcooper@waringschool.org

Bio  
IMG_6272HS

Marianne Durand

Nantes Program Coordinator, French Teacher

mdurand@waringschool.org

Bio  
Screen Shot 2022-12-13 at 1.11.57 PM

Alison Frye

Science Teacher & Sustainability/Greenhouse Coordinator

afrye@waringschool.org

Bio  
Screenshot 2023-09-13 at 10.00.03 AM

Gus Greenberg

Math Teacher, Science Teacher, Tutor, Coach

ggreenberg@waringschool.org

Bio  
Screenshot 2023-10-17 at 12.33.20 PM

Emily Helstrom

French Teacher, Humanities Teacher, Debate Apprentice, Tutor

ehelstrom@waringschool.org

Bio  
Screen Shot 2022-09-27 at 9.24.40 AM

Mike Kersker

Director of Athletics, Coach, Tutor, Group 2/3 Dean

mkersker@waringschool.org

Bio  
FAC_Lucier_Barbara-1

Barbara Lucier

Receptionist and Administrative Assistant

blucier@waringschool.org

Bio  
for web Waring New Faculty 2018-7

Julie Nelson

Core Coordinator, Math Teacher, Coach, Core Dean

jnelson@waringschool.org

Bio  
rebecca-reed-headshot-1

Rebecca Reed

Math Department Chair, Math Teacher, Science Teacher, Tutor

rreed@waringschool.org

Bio  
francis-schaeffer-headshot

Francis Schaeffer '92

S.E.T. Department Chair, STEM & Robotics Coordinator, Science Teacher, Tutor

fschaeffer@waringschool.org

Bio  
Screen Shot 2022-09-27 at 9.23.49 AM

Tiffany Soucy

Academic Administrator, Technical Director of Theatre

tsoucy@waringschool.org

Bio  
Screenshot 2023-09-13 at 10.23.57 AM

Lyn Towne-Smith

Theatre teacher, Core Theatre Director

ltownesmith@waringschool.org

Bio  

Christine Trowbridge

Interim Director of College Counseling

ctrowbridge@waringschool.org

869F18E7-370F-4F34-9841-5A6D8E28AC1C_1_201_a

Dan Wellehan

Science Teacher, Math Teacher, Camping Trip & Endterm Coordinator, Tutor

dwellehan@waringschool.org

Bio  
Screenshot 2023-09-13 at 10.33.03 AM

Tim Averill

Debate Coach

taverill@waringschool.org

Bio  
KB Square-1

Kristin Breiseth

Dean of Faculty, Art Department Chair, Art Teacher

kbreiseth@waringschool.org

Bio  
Faculty Finals Square 20181211 (16 of 28)

Sarah Carlson-Lier

Librarian, Tutor, FLL Coach, DEIJA Team Adjunct Member

scarlsonlier@waringschool.org

Bio  
Screen Shot 2022-09-27 at 8.48.19 AM

Molly Cyr-Redcross

Science Teacher, Cross Country Coach

mcyrredcross@waringschool.org

Bio  
Screen Shot 2022-09-27 at 9.23.06 AM

Joshua Fishburn

Humanities Teacher, Writing Teacher, Ceramics Teacher, Tutor

jfishburn@waringschool.org

Bio  
FacultySaraGolden

Sara Golden

Health Department Chair, Student Support Team Chair, Substitute Nurse

sgolden@waringschool.org

Faculty Finals Square 20181211 (11 of 28)

Elizabeth Gutterman

Theatre Director, Theatre Teacher, Writing Teacher, Group 4/5 Dean

egutterman@waringschool.org

Bio  
Faculty Finals Square 20181211 (3 of 28)

Gallaudet Howard

Humanities Teacher

ghoward@waringschool.org

Bio  
Faculty_Terry-1

Terry Kidd

Writing Teacher

tkidd@waringschool.org

Bio  
Screenshot 2023-09-13 at 9.59.45 AM

Leslie Lyman

Senior Development Officer

llyman@waringschool.org

Bio  
FAC_Potter_Will

Will Potter

Director of Finance & Operations

wpotter@waringschool.org

Bio  
201920 New Faculty for web-1-1

Anita Richardson

Humanities Teacher, French Teacher, Tutor, Group One Dean

arichardson@waringschool.org

Bio  
isabelle-skillen-headshot

Isabelle Skillen '14

Humanities Teacher, Writing Teacher, Tutor

iskillen@waringschool.org

Bio  
for web Waring New Faculty 2018-1

Jill Sullivan

Writing Department Chair, Writing Teacher, Humanities Teacher, Tutor

jillsullivan@waringschool.org

Bio  
Screenshot 2023-10-17 at 12.33.28 PM

Véronique Valdettaro

French Teacher, Trips Coordinator

vvaldettaro@waringschool.org

Bio  
Screen Shot 2022-09-27 at 9.17.14 AM

Marika Whitaker

Dean of Community Life, Art Teacher, DEIJA Team Member

mwhitaker@waringschool.org

Bio  
Faculty Finals Square 20181211 (28 of 28)

Tim Bakland '94

Head of School, Music Teacher

tbakland@waringschool.org

Bio  
FacultyKristenBock

Kristen Paratore Bock

ESL and Learning Skills Specialist

kbock@waringschool.org

Bio  
2F5A2546-4BC7-4BFC-828D-73A1A316F51C_1_201_a-2

Nick Cook

Facilities Manager

ncook@waringschool.org

Bio  
Screenshot 2023-10-17 at 12.33.03 PM

Anna D'Ippolito

Math Teacher

adippolito@waringschool.org

Bio  
Screen Shot 2022-09-27 at 8.44.07 AM

Tasha Frank

Humanities Teacher, Writing Teacher, Tutor

tfrank@waringschool.org

Bio  

Lindsay Goldstein '94

Social Worker, School Counselor

lgoldstein@waringschool.org

Bio  
Screenshot 2023-09-13 at 9.52.47 AM

Alison Hanchett

Events Coordinator

ahanchett@waringschool.org

Bio  
Screenshot 2023-09-13 at 9.59.55 AM

Savery Kelley '02

Development Officer

skelley@waringschool.org

Bio  
Faculty Finals Square 2 20181211 (2 of 8)

Shaylor Lindsay

Piano Teacher

slindsay@waringschool.org

Bio  
Picture of Carey MacDonald

Carey MacDonald

Athletic Trainer

cmacdonald@waringschool.org

Bio  
201920 New Faculty for web-3-1

Jackie Raposo

School Nurse

jraposo@waringschool.org

Bio  
Faculty Finals Square 20181211 (27 of 28)

Becky Schaeffer '00

Director of Admissions & Enrollment Management, Summer Programs Coordinator

bschaeffer@waringschool.org

Bio  
Faculty Finals Square 20181211 (26 of 28)

Anna Marie Smith

French Teacher, Music Teacher, Tutor

asmith@waringschool.org

Bio  
Faculty Finals Square 20181211 (13 of 28)

Joan Sullivan

Academic Dean, Math Teacher

jsullivan@waringschool.org

Bio  
Faculty Finals Square 20181211 (18 of 28)

Josh Webb '99

Humanities Department Chair, Humanities Teacher, Writing Teacher, Tutor, Coach

jwebb@waringschool.org

Bio  

Steve Wilkins

Science Teacher

swilkins@waringschool.org

Bio  
Faculty Finals Square 20181211 (4 of 28)-1

Stéphanie Williams

Art Teacher, Sustainability Elective Leader

swilliams@waringschool.org

Bio