Waring Debate Competes in Manchester Debate Tournament

Waring Debate had 10 debaters who attended the Manchester Debate Tournament last weekend. Teams of Clara Wang & Swara Douglas and Phoebe Holz & Betta Tham earned records of 2W-4L in a very challenging varsity competition. Other teams included Jared Wood & Stefan Karlberg, Anand Fedele & Turner Britz, and Jackson Tham & Gareth Buhl.

Waring Debate also had 7 new members who were inducted into the National Speech and Debate Association: Arion Carraher-Kang, Tucker Smith, Turner Britz, Betta Tham, Phoebe Holz, Swara Douglas, and Quincy Adams.